Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alec Mozingo

Alec Mozingo

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alec Mozingo
"Very professional and informative. I was impressed with the teams quick responses. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Ethan Guynes

Ethan Guynes

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Guynes
"Lisa Davis at Chris Dorris SF is incredibly helpful and is very friendly on every phone call and email conversation I have with her. She explains things very well and is extremely responsive. Can't recommend Chris Dorris State Farm enough."
Profile photo of Patrice Brown

Patrice Brown

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patrice Brown
"Mrs Joniqua McCluskey was sooo very helpful as usual n help'n Myself & My Family feel Safe & Securew/ all our Insurance Needs. We Just Love Her‼️"
Profile photo of Lavonne Graves

Lavonne Graves

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lavonne Graves
"Chris and his team are the Best !! I'm So glad I changed from my previous insurance company to State Farm. They have been So helpful and always there to answer any questions I have!"
Profile photo of L.M. N.

L.M. N.

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by L.M. N.
"Thank you Tammy Vines for 20+ years of excellent service!"
Profile photo of Donna Canada

Donna Canada

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Canada
"I would like to say, that Joniqua McCluskey is the best insurance sales rep State Farm has. Joniqua has been my rep for 20 plus years, and has always gone above and beyond for any insurance need I have had. I would give her a 10 plus on the scale of 1-10. If you aren’t happy with your insurance company or sales rep, I highly recommend Chris Dorris, agent and Joniqua McCluskey, sales rep for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Brittany Pritchett

Brittany Pritchett

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Pritchett
"Lisa Davis was so helpful!"
Profile photo of Bob Hall

Bob Hall

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Hall
"Thank you Tammy Vines for deciphering, correcting and explaining my insurance bill. Today, you rate a five star review."
Profile photo of Mary Weller

Mary Weller

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Weller
"Chris Dorris and his staff always go above and beyond to assist when I have an insurance or claim question. Everyone in his office is extremely helpful and professional!"
Profile photo of Steve McClinton

Steve McClinton

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve McClinton
"Chris and his team are outstanding! Genuine customer service and folks who care about their clients!"
Profile photo of Tony Alaraj

Tony Alaraj

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Alaraj
"I had a fantastic experience with State Farm Agent Karrie. She is incredibly fast and professional, and it's clear that she truly knows what she's talking about. I felt confident in her expertise and appreciated the efficient service. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Kristen DeJohn

Kristen DeJohn

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen DeJohn
"Very professional and informative. I had no idea what I needed or what would help me and he assisted me and made sure I felt comfortable with my decisions . Highly recommend Chris and his staff !!"
Profile photo of T Will

T Will

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by T Will
"Could not have picked a better place to inquire about insurance. This team is amazing, very attentive and knowledgeable. I felt so comfortable obtaining the info needed. Chris Dorris has built a great environment and ease of purchasing insurance at this Hoover location. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Trice B

Trice B

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trice B
"My family has utilize Chris Dorris State Farm Insurance agency in Hoover, Alabama for over 25 years for all our insurance needs such as auto, life, rental, and more. Chris Dorris’ agency provides exceptional and upmost care to their policyholders.Lisa Davis (Sales Specialist) has always assisted me in such a gracing and professional manner."
Profile photo of Rex Murphy

Rex Murphy

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rex Murphy
"Always responsive, effective and affordable; cannot ask for any more from an insurance agency :)"
Profile photo of Andrew Chun

Andrew Chun

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Chun
"Wonderful agents willing to help you in Hoover. Would recommend"
Profile photo of EatDrink&BePerrys

EatDrink&BePerrys

June 19, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by EatDrink&BePerrys
"Been with them several years and is an easy partnership"
Profile photo of Jim Floyd

Jim Floyd

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Floyd
"I've been a State Farm customer for 42 years. I've been with Chris and his staff for the last 10 years. They've always been very friendly and quick on all requests. Lisa Davis is my primary contact and she is amazing. Both my sons also use Chris and Lisa. Very highly recommended."
Profile photo of LIN SIMON

LIN SIMON

June 8, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by LIN SIMON
"This office is not as what it was when I dealt with them 8 years ago! The staffs in this offce always attempt to hard sell us their products, and turned out to be a HAUNTING OFFICE, just to send me Auto Renewal notice which we don;t want to renew with their policy any more! They overcharged me, and calimed to refund, but never refund; on the contrary, this agent made Auto Renewal decision without my consent!? Terrible! Get away, or you got swindled!!"
Profile photo of Barry Anderson

Barry Anderson

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barry Anderson
"I have had nothing but a great experience with both Chris and his staff. They always go the extra mile and their response time to requests is amazing! I cannot recommend them highly enough!"
Profile photo of Andrea Bishop

Andrea Bishop

May 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrea Bishop
"I have using these people for my insurance for YEARS and I love them!! They always have my best interest in mind and are so helpful when I have concerns. My car was recently totaled out and I went through the persons insurance that hit me; I thought I was getting a raw deal so I called my insurance and they gave me all the information I needed and let me know that I was getting a fair (what the state deemed fair) deal and even though my feelings were hurt by the amount I was getting back it put my mind at ease about the whole thing. I recommend them for sure."
Profile photo of Wallace Moorehand

Wallace Moorehand

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wallace Moorehand
"Chris Dorris and his staff are the most competent and friendly insurance team you will ever find! They genuinely care about you as an individual and their suggestions are outstanding! You won’t go wrong with them! I strongly recommend them even if their premiums are slightly higher they are worth it!"
Profile photo of Desiree Perkins

Desiree Perkins

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Perkins
"This has been by far my favorite company to do insurance with! Chris has answered my emails speedily and when he wasn’t in a position to respond effectively, he got another team member to reach out which they did almost immediately. Tammy & Joniqua have been a huge help in my journey with State Farm & their customer service is top tier. They are kind, diligent, patient & you can tell they care about their customers. I love doing business here - would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Perry Shuttlesworth

Perry Shuttlesworth

April 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Perry Shuttlesworth
"Chris and his staff have been working with me on insurance and financial products for many, many years. They are fantastic---very knowledgeable and always responsive. Wouldn't use anyone else."
Profile photo of Henderson Cunningham

Henderson Cunningham

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Henderson Cunningham
"My family has been with Chris Dorris State Farm for over 10 years. His office manager, Joniqua, always resolves any issues we have had immediately. I highly recommend Chris Dorris State Farm if you are shopping for insurance in Birmingham."